Events

festivals

concerts

benefits

Bernhardt Winery

Bernhardt Winery - 9043 County Road 204, Plantersville (8 miles west of downtown Montgomery off Hwy. 105 W). 936-894-9828 www.bernhardtwinery.com

 

 

Winter Madness Indoor Concerts:

Concerts are held inside, with seating limited to 100. Reservations are required. Ticket price includes meet and greet with artists and appetizer buffet at 4:15 before the show.    

     Sun., March 11 - Sugarland Brass Company

     Sun., March 25 - Songwriter’s Showcase w/Bobby Territo, Britney Doyal, Chris Hardy

Summer Lawn Concerts:

Concerts are held on the lawn. Tickets are $10-$15. Bring lawn chairs, blankets, picnic baskets (NO ALCOHOL). Food trucks onsite. Tables can be reserved in advance if available.    

        Sun., April 8 - Southern County Line 6 pm

        Sun., April 15 - Cajun Fest w/Bayou Roux 6 pm

        Sun., April 22 - The Fab  5 6 pm

        Sun., April 29 - ESC4P3 Journey tribute 6 pm

 

Special Events

     Sat., March 17  - Emerald Isles Marketplace - Local jewelry & gem vendors, jewelry making demonstrations, live entertainemtn by Sword-to-Sword, food trucks from 12 - 6 pm.

     Sat., April 21 - Strawberry, Chocolate & Wine Festival 12 pm - pm 

TAP TAKEOVER TUESDAYS

From 4-7 pm every Tuesday at The Red Brick Tavern, 119 Simonton, downtown Conroe 936-539-2000

    Tue., March 6 - Running Walker (Richmond)

    Tue., March 13 - Brazos Valley Brewing (Brenham)

    Tue., March 20 - Back Pew Brewing (Porter)

    Tue., March 27 - Karbach Brewing (Houston)

    Tue., April 3 - Saloon Door Brewing (Webster)

    Tue., April 10 - Buffalo Bayou Brewing (Houston)

    Tue., April 17 - Deep Ellum Brewery (Dallas)

WHITLEY VINEYARDS EVENTS

Whitley Vineyards, 402 College St. downtown Montgomery. 936-449-8052. www.whitleyvineyards.com

     Scheduled Events:

         Wed., March 7 -  Line Dance Class 

         Tue., March 13 - Wine & Cheese Pairing

         Tue., March 20 - Essential Oil Class

         Tue., March 27 - Wine & Stuffed Cupcakes

    Live Music:

         Thu. Nights - Open mic hosted by Johnny Norvell or Rod Garcia Project

         Sat., Mar. 3 & 10 - James Zimmerman  6:30-10 pm

         Fri., March 16, 23 & 30 - James Zimmerman  5:30

         Sun., March 4 - Lindsey Bryan 3-5:30 pm

         Sun., March 11 - The Harvestmen 3-5:30 pm

         Sun., March 18 - Jenn Harris 3-5 pm

20th ANNUAL LAKE CONROE BIG BASS TOURNAMENT

Friday - Sunday, March 2 - 4 at Papa's on the Lake - 14632 Hwy. 105 W., Lake Conroe 936-447-2500

Sign up Thursday, March 1 from 2-4 pm. Presented by Monster Energy Drinks.

 

MEMORIAL FOR JOHN FINNEGAN (SILVER SHOES)

Sunday, March 4 from 3-6 pm - at Bernhardt Winery, 9043 County Rd. 204, Plantersville. 936-894-9829. www.bernhardtwinery.com

 

    

RISING STARS & LEGENDS OF TEXAS

Sunday, March 4 - Saturday, March 10 - in various venues in downtown Conroe, Texas

Annual tribute to the arts in Conroe. For current info: www.artsinconroe.com or www.facebook.com/Greater-Conroe-Arts-Alliance-1881508712132577/

 

     Sun., March 4 - Conroe Symphony Orchestra w/Texas Tenors Concert 4 pm - Crighton Theatre

     Mon., March 5 - Debbie Glenn & Glenn Hillman from Southern Disposition - Red Brick Tavern 7 pm

     Tue., March 6 - Kidz Radio Show at the Owen Theatre 5 pm / History of Bonnie & Clyde documentary film - Crighton Theatre 7 pm

     Wed., March 7 - Shining Stars of Texas Art - Madeley Gallery

     Thu., March 8 - Cecil Shaw Concert - Pacific Yard House 7 pm / Putnam County Spelling Bee - Owen Theatre 8 pm

     Fri., March 9 - Concert in the Park - Founder’s Plaza 6 pm / Poetry Slam - Conroe Coffee 6 pm

     Sat., March 10 - Heritage Ampithatre -  Jazz Connection 12 pm, Montgomery County Choral Society 1 pm, Christian Youth Theatre 2 pm, The Woodlands Show Chorus 4 pm

 

MC JEEP SOCIETY SCAVENGER HUNT

Sat., March 17 at 10 am at Papa's on the Lake - 14632 Hwy. 105 W., Lake Conroe 936-447-2500

BBQ plates, live & silent auctions. $20 entry fee for scavenger hunt. Proceeds benefit Montgomery County Search & Recue Team.

BEACH BUMS 6th ANNIVERSARY PARTY

Sat., March 22 at Beach Bums Bar - 3410 FM 2920 @Meadowhill in Spring. 281-528-2127

TUT'S 35th ANNIVERSARY PARTY

Sat., April 7 at Tut's - 711 Madley St., Conroe. 936-539-1500

Live music, crawfish, gumbo.